HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI

No.320/Estt/E-I/DHC Dated: 16.03.2020

NOTIFICATION

SUBJECT: SITTING OF BENCHES W.E.F 17.03.2020 TO 20.03.2020

- 1. The Administrative and General Supervision Committee has resolved that in order to combat the impending threat of coronavirus (2019-nCOV), the functioning of this Court stands restricted till 20.03.2020.
- 2. All the pending matters before this Court (including the Courts of Registrars and Joint Registrars) would be adjourned to the following dates :-

S.No.	Date already fixed	New Date of Hearing
1.	17.03.2020	14.04.2020
2.	18.03.2020	15.04.2020
3.	19.03.2020	16.04.2020
4.	20.03.2020	17.04.2020

The roster from 17.03.2020 to 20.03.2020 which would take up only fresh urgent matters would be as under :-

S.No.	Name of the Hon'ble Judges	Date of sitting	
	Division Bench		
1.	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Hima Kohli Hon'ble Mr. Justice Subramonium Prasad		
2.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vipin Sanghi Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajnish Bhatnagar	17.03.2020 & 19.03.2020	
3.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manmohan Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjeev Narula		
4.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajiv Sahai Endlaw Hon'ble Ms. Justice Sangita Dhingra Sehgal		
5.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice D.N. Patel (Chief Justice) Honble Mr. Justice C. Hari Shankar	18.03.2020 & 20.03.2020	
6.	Honble Mr. Justice Siddharth Mridul Honble Mr. Justice Talwant Singh		
7 .	Honble Mr. Justice J.R. Midha Honble Mr. Justice I.S. Mehta		
	Single Bench (Civil Jurisdiction)	·	
1.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Jayant Nath		
2.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjeev Sachdeva	17.03.2020 & 19.03.2020	
3.	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Prathiba M. Singh		
4.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Anup Jairam Bhambhani		
5.	Honble Mr. Justice Najmi Waziri		
6.	Honble Mr. Justice A.K. Chawla	18.03.2020 & 20.03.2020	
7.	Honble Mr. Justice Navin Chawla		
8.	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Asha Menon		

3.

	Single Bench (Criminal Jurisdiction)		
1.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Suresh Kumar Kait	47.02.2020.8	
2.	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Anu Malhotra	17.03.2020 & 19.03.2020	
3.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manoj Kumar Ohri		
4.	Honble Mr. Justice Vibhu Bakhru	18.03.2020 & 20.03.2020	
5.	Honble Mr. Justice Yogesh Khanna		
6.	Honble Mr. Justice Brijesh Sethi		
	Original Jurisdication (Civil)		
1.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajiv Shakdher (Judge-in-charge)		
2.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice V. Kameswar Rao ('A' Court)	17.03.2020 & 19.03.2020	
3.	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Jyoti Singh ('B' Court)		
4.	Honble Ms. Justice Mukta Gupta ('F' Court)		
5.	Honble Ms. Justice Rekha Palli ('G' Court)	18.03.2020 & 20.03.2020	
6.	Honble Mr. Justice Prateek Jalan ('D' Court)		

4. The urgent matters, to be listed for the following day, shall be determined by the Joint Registrars (Judicial) mentioned herein below :-

S.No.	Name of Joint Regisrar (Judicial)	Jurisdiction
1.	Sh. Raj Kumar Tripathi	Writ
2.	Sh. Rakesh Pandit	Civil Appellate, Company Matters
3.	Sh. Vijay Shankar	Criminal
4.	Sh. Sharad Gupta	Original

- The time of the mentioning before the said Joint Registrar (Judicial) will be from 10:30 am to 12.00 5. noon everyday till 20.03.2020.
- 6. The Filing Counter shall remain open as usual and limitation period shall continue to run as before.

BY ORDER

Sd/-(Manoj Jain) **Registrar General** Dated: 16.03.2020

Endst. No.7119-51/E-I/Estt./DHC

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:-

- 1. The Secretary General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi
- 2. The Registrar Generals of all the High Courts in India.
- 3. The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi
- 4. The Principal Secretary (Law, Justice & L.A), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi
- 5. The Secretary, Bar Council of India, New Delhi
- 6. The Secretary, Bar Council of Delhi, New Delhi
- 7. The Secretary, Supreme Court of India Bar Association, New Delhi
- 8. The Secretary, Delhi High Court Bar Association, New Delhi
- 9. The District & Sessions Judge (HQ), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.
- 10. The District & Sessions Judge, South District, Saket Courts, New Delhi.
- 11. The District & Sessions Judge, North West District, Rohini Courts, Delhi
- 12. The District & Sessions Judge, South East District, Saket Courts, Delhi.
- 13. The District & Sessions Judge, South West District, Dwarka Courts, Delhi.
- 14. The District & Sessions Judge, East District, Karkardooma Courts, Dehi.
- 15. The District & Sessions Judge, Shahdara District, Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.
- 16. The District & Sessions Judge, New Delhi District, Patiala House Courts, New Delhi.
- 17. The District & Sessions Judge, North District, Rohini Courts, Delhi.
- 18. The Disrict & Sessions Judge, West District, Tis Hazari
- 19. The District & Sessions Judge, North East District, Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.
- 20. The Secretary, Delhi Bar Association, Tis Hazari, Delhi
- The Secretary, Bar Association, New Delhi Courts, Patiala House, New Delhi 21.
- 22. The Secretary, Bar Association, Karkardooma Courts, Shahdara, Delhi
- 23. The Secretary, Bar Association, Rohini Courts, Rohini, Delhi
- 24. The Secretary, Bar Association, Dwarka Courts, Dwarka, New Delhi
- 25. The Secretary, Bar Association, Saket Courts, Saket, New Delhi.
- 26. Joint Registrar-cum- Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice/ All Registrars/OSDs/Coordinator (DIAC).
- 27. All Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars/Assistant Registrars/Deputy Controller of Accounts/ Assistant Registrar (Library)/Joint Director (IT).
- 28. The Deputy Registrar-cum-P.A. to Registrar General.
- 29. Private Secretaries to all Hon'ble Judges.
- 30. All Admn. Officers (Judicial) / Court Masters/ Branch In-charge/Librarian.
- 31. P.A. to Registrar (IT) with the request to arrange to upload the Notification on the website of this Court. Acharon
- 32. Copy to be displayed on the Notice Board.

33. Guard file.

Joint Registrar (Estt.-I)